The Department of Agricultural Economics offers scholarships on an annual basis to academically talented students enrolled in its undergraduate degree programs. The generous support the Department receives from alumni, friends, and businesses provides scholarship opportunities of up to $2,000 annually in student financial support.

Students may apply for university, college and departmental scholarships through one application. You can find the scholarship application once you logon to myState. Under the banner tab, select Financial Aid and Scholarships. The application is listed as Submit/Revise General Scholarship Application.

Scholarships currently available from the Department are listed below. Also, students attempting to earn the Environment & Sustainability Certificate can apply for the David & Elizabeth Waldorf Endowed Scholarship (learn more here). Award amounts vary and some scholarships have specific requirements (minimum GPA, academic classification, area of study, etc.). Contact Dr. Randy Little, Undergraduate Coordinator, for more information on scholarship opportunities.

  • Paul T. Blair Memorial Scholarship
  • Walter Moore, Jr. Scholarship
  • D.W. Parvin Memorial Scholarship
  • Farmers Grain Terminal Scholarship
  • Rupert Johnston Scholarship Endowment
  • Charles F. Reynolds Annual Award Endowment Fund
  • Dr. Ying-Nan Lin Memorial Scholarship
  • John E. Waldrop, Jr. Scholarship
  • Dr. David Trammell, Jr. Memorial Scholarship
  • Bryce D. and Jean Jordan Endowed Scholarship
  • Wayne Malone Endowed Scholarship
  • Pace Scholarship
  • William Edwin Christian Endowed Scholarship
  • Warren and Dorothy Garrard Endowed and Annual Scholarships
  • Travis D. Phillips, Sr. Endowed Scholarship
  • Allan and Barbara Tucker Endowed Scholarship
  • Mark and Rhonda Keenum Annual Scholarship in Agricultural Economics
  • A.C. Davis Memorial Annual Scholarship
  • E.N. Ross, Jr. Agricultural Scholarship Fund